Four Poems | Sylvia Legris | Granta

Four Poems

Sylvia Legris

‘Carboniferous cockroach. / Gregarious cockroach.’

Sylvia Legris

Sylvia Legris' latest poetry collection is The Hideous Hidden (New Directions, 2016). Her other collections include Pneumatic Antiphonal and Nerve Squall, winner of the 2006 Griffin Poetry Prize. Garden Physic is forthcoming with New Directions in 2021.

More about the author →