Granta | The Home of New Writing

publisher and editor

Sigrid Rausing

deputy editor

Rosalind Porter

poetry editor

Rachael Allen

digital director

Luke Neima

managing editor

Eleanor Chandler

senior designer

Daniela Silva

assistant editor

Josie Mitchell

editorial assistant

Lucy Diver

commercial director

Noel Murphy

operations and subscriptions

Mercedes Forest


Aubrie Artiano, Simon Heafield


Pru Rowlandson,


Isabella Depiazzi

to advertise contact


Mercedes Forest, Elizabeth Wedmore

sales manager

Katie Hayward


Kieran Spiers, Mark Williams

production associate

Sarah Wasley

web development and design

GaƩtan Nivon, Vidatec


Katherine Fry, Jessica Kelly, Lesley Levene, Jessica Porter, Vimbai Shire, Louise Tucker

contributing editors

Anne Carson, Mohsin Hamid, Isabel Hilton, Michael Hofmann, A.M. Homes, Janet Malcolm, Adam Nicolson, Leanne Shapton, Edmund White


Rashed Aqrabawi, Meghann Boltz, Dan Bradley, Ailin Cheng, Stuart Collie, Elsa Court, Katy Darby, Richard Irvine, Sigrid Koerner, Srionti Maitra, John Phipps