Pirjo Hassinen | Granta

Pirjo Hassinen

Pirjo Hassinen is a Finnish author of over fifteen novels. She has won many awards, including the 2001 State Literary Award and the 2013 Savonia Award. She also writes under the pen name of Birgitta Hurme. ‘The Seafood Buffet’ is her first story to appear in English translation.