The Silk Road | Kathryn Davis | Granta

The Silk Road

Kathryn Davis

‘The choice of starting point wasn’t important; the important thing was to cycle through the same sequence of edges.’

Kathryn Davis

Kathryn Davis is the author of seven previous novels, the most recent of which is Duplex. She has received the Kafka Prize for fiction by an American woman, both the Morton Dauwen Zabel Award and the Katherine Anne Porter Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, a Guggenheim Fellowship and the Lannan Foundation Literary Award. She teaches at Washington University in St. Louis and lives in Vermont.

More about the author →