The Ivory Acrobat | Don DeLillo | Granta Magazine

The Ivory Acrobat

Don DeLillo

‘She lay in a kind of timeless drift, a mindwork spiral, carried on half-formed thoughts. She passed into a false sleep and then was listening again. She opened her eyes.’

Don DeLillo

Don DeLillo is the author of more than fifteen novels, as well as plays, essays and short fiction. His novels include White Noise which won the 1985 National Book Award, Mao II which won the 1992 PEN/Faulkner Award and most recently Zero K. He was awarded the 2010 PEN/Saul Bellow Award for Achievement in American Fiction and the 2015 Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters.

More about the author →