The Giant of Cape Cod | Elizabeth McCracken | Granta

The Giant of Cape Cod

Elizabeth McCracken

‘People think they’re interesting. That’s their first mistake.’

Elizabeth McCracken

Elizabeth McCracken is the author of seven books, most recently a collection of stories called The Souvenir Museum. Her stories have been published in The Best American Short Stories, The Pushcart Prize Anthology, and The O Henry Prize Anthology. In 1996 she was selected as one of Granta's Best Young American Novelists. Her last collection, Thunderstruck won the 2015 Story Prize. She lives in Austin, Texas, where she teaches at the University of Texas at Austin.

More about the author →