Four Poems | Ian Seed | Granta

Four Poems

Ian Seed

‘We were afraid to touch it – it looked cold enough / to burn us.’

Ian Seed

Ian Seed’s collections of poems include New York Hotel (2018), Identity Papers (2016) and Makers of Empty Dreams (2014), all from Shearsman. The Thief of Talant (2016), the first translation into English of Pierre Reverdy’s Le Voleur de Talan, is published by Wakefield. New York Hotel was selected by Mark Ford as a 2018 TLS Book of the Year. The Underground Cabaret is forthcoming from Shearsman.

More about the author →