The Enemy Within | John Banville | Granta Magazine

The Enemy Within

John Banville

‘Feeling almost skittish all day. Exhausted now yet feverish also, like a child at the end of a party.’

John Banville

John Banville's novels include The Revolutions Trilogy - Doctor Copernicus (1976), Kepler which won the Guardian Fiction Prize (1981) and The Newton's Letter (1982) - The Book of Evidence (1989), The Untouchable (1997), The Sea (2005) which won the Booker Prize, and most recently The Inifinites (2009). He lives in Dublin and is Literary Editor of the Irish Times.

More about the author →